Privacy Policy

Last updated: 21st July 2021

The privacy of your data is a big deal to us. In this policy, we lay out: what data we collect and why; how your data is handled; and your rights to your data. We promise we will never sell your data.

This policy applies to all products built and maintained by Shiranui Software Sdn Bhd including Buddy for Jira, Buildkite for Jira, Bitrise for Jira, CodeShip for Jira, Percy for Jira, Semaphore for Jira and Terraform Cloud for Jira.

What we collect and why

Our guiding principle is to collect only what we need. Here’s what that means in practice:

Identity & Access

As an Atlassian Marketplace partner, we collect only the necessary information needed for our apps to work with your Atlassian instance, which are required for contract administration, license validation and communication.

Billing Information

When you pay for a Shiranui Software Atlassian product, all payment is handled via Atlassian. We do not collect additional billing information further than what Atlassian Marketplace provides us.

Voluntary correspondence

When you write to Shiranui Software with a question or ask for help, we keep that correspondence, including email address, so that we have a history of past correspondence, including email address, so that we have a history of past correspondences to reference if you reach out in the future.

We also store any information you volunteer like surveys. Sometimes when we do customer interviews, we may ask for your permission to record the conversation for future reference or use. We only do so if you give your express consent.

Information we do not collect

We don’t collect any characteristics of protected classifications including age, race, gender, religion, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, or physical and mental abilities or disabilities. You may provide these data voluntarily, such as if you include a pronoun preference in your email signature when writing into our Support team.

We do not store any data and content from Atlassian instances that uses our Services.

When we access or share your information

Our default practise is to not access your information. The only times we will ever access or share your information are:

To provide products or services you’ve requested. We do use some third-party services to run our applications and only to the extent necessary process some or all of your personal information via these third parties.

To help you troubleshoot or fix a software bug, with your permission. If at any point we need to access your account to help you with a Support case, we will ask for your consent before proceeding.

How we secure your data

All data is encrypted via SSL/TLS when transmitted from our servers to your browser. The database backups are also encrypted.

For all products, most data are not encrypted while they live in our database (since it needs to be ready to send to you when you need it), but we go to great lengths to secure your data at rest.

What happens when you delete data in your product accounts

In our Atlassian apps, we do not store any content from your Atlassian instance. Only information needed to make API calls are stored. When you uninstall our Atlassian apps, all such information is deleted immediately without prejudice. We also have some backups of our application databases, which are kept for up to another 7 days.

Location of site and data

Our products and other web properties are operated in the United States. If you are located in the European Union or elsewhere outside of the United States, please be aware that any information you provide to us will be transferred to and stored in the United States. By using our Site, participating in any of our services and/or providing us with your information, you consent to this transfer.

If you have a question about any of the Privacy Policy, please contact us.